The Politicians – Psycha-Soula-Funkadelic Recorded 1971-72

P Funk and Funkadelic was big in detroit around 69-70 and so on it’s no secret norman whitfield of motown fame went to see funkadelic with a tape recorder and used many of funkadelic’s riffs on tracks he used for the temptations and other motown acts he produced anyway the politicians was influenced heavlily by funkadelic as well and this cd shows but knowing george he got hip to the stuff everybody was doing he knew he was being cloned so the good doctor went to orbit check out free your mind, and maggot brain and you’ll see he left whitfield, motown, invictus and the politicians stuck in 1970 still funk fans should love this whitfield tried to catch up to p funk with undisputed truth but we know how george clinton thinks do we?

1. Psycha-Soula-Funkadelic
2. The World We Live In
3. Church
4. Free Your Mind
5. Everything Good Is Bad

6. A Song For You
7. Speak On It
8. Funky Toes
9. Politicians Theme
10. Close Your Big Mouth
11. Love Machine – Vocal
12. Love Machine – Instrumental

Link Original
The Politicians – Psycha-Soula-Funkadelic Recorded 1971-72