Trumpeter Herb Alpert is the most successful instrumental artist in American music history, with a career that now spans five decades. To date, he has made just one appearance at the Montreux Festival in 1996, where he was accompanied by the highly-accomplished Jeff Lorber Band. A classic Herb Alpert concert, it showcases his distinctive style across a string of hits, including “Rise”, “The Lonely Bull”, “Spanish Flea”, “A Taste Of Honey” and “This Guy’s In Love With You.”
With: Herb Alpert, trumpet; Jeff Lorber, keyboards; Gary Meek, sax, keyboards; Tony Maiden,guitar; Jon Pena, bass; Joel Taylor, drums.

Herb Alpert with the Jeff Lorber Band: Live in Montreux

01. "Rise"
02. "Drivin’ Home"
03. "Sneakin’ In"
04. "Rendezvous"
05. "The Lonely Bull"
06. "Spanish Flea"
07. "My Funny Valentine"
08. "Side Steppin’"
09. "Across The Bridge"
10. "A Taste Of Honey"
11. "Sugar Cane"
12. "This Guy’s In Love With You"

Link do Arquivo

Bookmark and Share